Posted by: MTR | January 18, 2010

I bequeath my soul to God the Creator

 Principally and first of all, I bequeath my soul to God the Creator and giver thereof, and my body to the earth to be buried in a decent Christian burial, in firm belief that I shall receive the same again at the general resurrection through the power of Almighty God, and hope of eternal life and happiness through the merits of my dear Redeemer Jesus Christ.

Last will and testament of Jonathan Trumbull, Sr., attested on January 29, 1785

Leave a Reply

Categories

