Posted by: MTR | January 16, 2010

I recognize that in the eyes of [the] Almighty, I am a lowly sinner

“I recognize that in the eyes of [the] Almighty, I am a lowly sinner, and I ask for strength and wisdom and I pray for calmness when the seas are storming, and I pray for others. I pray a lot for families who have lost a life. I went to Walter Reed [Army Medical Center], was struck by the braveness–bravery
of our soldiers, and kind of got a quiet moment afterwards and prayed for them and their families.

The other thing about America that is amazing is a lot of people pray for me. Little old me. Seriously. And it’s a powerful thought when you think about it. I’m not so sure how you translate that into would I behave differently or not, but it gives me strength and humility, to think others would take time to pray for me.

You know, my faith is an integral part of being who I am, and I’m not going to change.” —George W. Bush [September 2003 in a FOX news interview with Brit Hume]

Leave a Reply

Categories

