Posted by: MTR | January 16, 2010

Yes, I am mindful that we’re all sinners

“I believe marriage is between a man and a woman, and I think we ought to codify that one way or another,” …”Yes, I am mindful that we’re all sinners,” the president said Wednesday when asked for his views on homosexuality. “And I caution those who may try to take the speck out of the neighbor’s eye when they’ve got a log in their own.”…”I think it’s very important for our society to respect each individual, to welcome those with good hearts, to be a welcoming country,” Bush added. “On the other hand, that does not mean that somebody like me needs to compromise on an issue such as marriage.” [Thursday, July 31, 2003]

Leave a Reply

Categories

